Let me say right from the get go that I'm not a conspiracy theorist by nature. As a journalist I like to see the facts line up solidly before I go with an accusation.

At the same time, I also subscribe to Noam Chomsky's approach of looking at how the media and government deal with similar situations and issues when they involve the right and the left.

And on that basis, I have to marvel at how the corporate media, and the various government and quasi-government bodies that investigated or are investigating 9-11, have ignored curious things involving the Bush family.

The one that has me in shock right now is the information dug up and actually published (in the Prince George's Journal of Prince George, MD, and in Common Dreams) way back on Feb. 4, 2003, reporting that George Bush's obscure youngest brother Marvin (did you know he had a younger brother named Marvin?), was on the board of directors of a company called Securacom (now changed to Stratesec) that was responsible for providing "electronic security" to the World Trade Center right up to 9/11/2001.

The company, according to author, Margie Burns, is backed by the Kuwait-American Corp., an investment firm with links to the Bush family.

Burns wrote back in 2003 that Securacom also had a contract to maintain electronic security systems at Dulles Airport, and that it "handled some security for United Airlines in the 1990s," though she notes that this work was completed prior to Marvin Bush's joining the board in 1998.

Now all this may be purely innocent coincidence. The Bush family is composed of a bunch of money-grubbing people who use every opportunity to convert government appointments into lucrative business opportunities for themselves and other members of the family.