Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Who Is George W. Bush? With Introduction By 9/11 First Responder John Feal

Who Is George W. Bush? With Introduction By 9/11 First Responder John Feal

Who Is George W. Bush? With Introduction By 9/11 First Responder John Feal

Thanks to www.cooperativeresearch.org

John Feal
    10/20/2007

What George Bush means to me...

As a life long Republican, Army Vet, 9/11 Responder, and in my mind the most patriotic American I know, George Bush changed my life. The way I think, and the way I see our country alongside the rest of the world. I am still an Army Vet, and a 9/11 responder, but I am now a registered Democrat, an advocate to help others while our federal government sits idle, and yes more patriotic then ever. Mostly due in part because I now know it is the resolve and testament of the American people that make this country great. Not our government. George Bush has changed the landscape of normalcy across the board with his lack of compassion to help heroes from 9/11, the victims of Katrina, and the soldiers that die too young in Irag, and because of this, my life has changed forever. He is everything I am not. He is everything I choose not to be and he is everything I believe to be wrong with this once great country. We will not have to wait for the history books to be written when the story of the worst president in U.S. history is told because we are living it, and generations after us will feel it. His lack of compassion, bad politics, corruption and greed will cause pain, poverty, segregation, and turmoil in the years to come. How we let this happen, how our countries' elected leaders let this happen, will be a question I will ask myself for the duration of my lifetime. But, in retrospect, thinking back, I wish to thank the mentally challenged President for showing me what not to be.

John Feal